Graduate Student Directory

June 2016 undergraduate and graduate student awards

June 2016 undergraduate and graduate student awards

 

Current students:

Alvarado, Fernando
tempio5@hotmail.com
Ph.D. student in Linguistics

Angus Baboun, Melissa
mel.a.upr@gmail.com
Ph.D. student in Linguistics

Aponte, Marlene
marleneapontelaw@gmail.com
Ph.D. student in Literature

Aponte Andújar, José
jose.aponte20@upr.edu
M.A. student in Linguistics

Austin, Vanessa D.
tiger76@alumni.princeton.edu
Ph.D. student in Linguistics

Avillán León, Petra E
petra.avillan@upr.edu
Ph.D. student in Linguistics
Professor at the Department of English in General Studies, UPR-Río Piedras

Barrows, Elizabeth
eliterit@hotmail.com
Ph.D. student in Linguistics

Beal, Michelle
mcbeal44@yahoo.com
Ph.D. student in Literature

Cardona, Maritza
obsidian_vamp@yahoo.com
Ph.D. student in Literature

Cardona Durán, Mayra
mayra@cardona.com
Ph.D. student in Linguistics

Cole, Essah T.
essah.cole@upr.edu
Ph.D. student in Literature

De Jesús Colón, Miguel A.
madjc07@gmail.com
M.A. student in Linguistics

Díaz Morell, Nicole
azedoll@gmail.com
Ph.D. student in Literature
Areas of interest: Puerto Rican and Jamaican films

El Gammal-Ortiz, Sharif
sharif.elgammal@gmail.com
Ph.D. student in Literature

Escobar Córdoba, Federico
federico.escobar@upr.edu
Ph.D. student in Linguistics

Flanagan, Frank
frank.flanagan@upr.edu
Ph.D. student in Literature

González Rosado, Frances’Lee
alles.glueck.der.welt@live.com
Ph.D. student in Literature
Areas of interest: Medieval and early Renaissance drama, Caribbean drama, pop culture and horror

Heffelfinger Nieves, Cristal Rosana
cristal.heffelfinger@gmail.com
Ph.D. student in Linguistics

Hernández Amateau, Moisés
hdzmoises@aol.com
Ph.D. student in Linguistics

Hernández Figueroa, Aida
aida.hernandez3@upr.edu
M.A. student in Linguistics

Jiang Chieu, Jacqueline L.
jiang.c.jacqueline@gmail.com
M.A. student in Literature

Joseph-Haynes, Marisol
maritica@yahoo.com
Ph.D student in Linguistics

Le Duc, Lori
leduclori@yahoo.com
Ph.D. student in Linguistics

López, Ivonne
ivonnelpez@yahoo.com
Ph.D. student in Literature

Mejía González, Gabriel
gabriel.mejia@upr.edu 
Ph.D. student in Linguistics

Meyers Santiago, Wildaly
meyerssantiago@gmail.com
M.A. student in Linguistics

Mojica Meléndez, Francisco
francisco.mojica.m@gmail.com
Ph.D. student in Literature

Morales, Natalia
natalia.mrls@yahoo.com
M.A. student in Linguistics

Nieves, Edgar
edgar.nieves1@upr.edu
M.A. student in Literature

Parada, Gabriel
gmpa90@gmail.com
M.A. Student in Literature

Pérez Vázquez, Estefanía
estefaniaisabel.perez@gmail.com
M.A. student in Literature

Ramón Rivera, Pablo D.
pablo.ramon@upr.edu
M.A. student in Literature

Ramos Díaz, Bianca
bramos626@gmail.com
M.A. student in Literature

Ramos Rodríguez, Michelle
michelle.ramos1@upr.edu
M.A. student in Literature

Rodriguez-Iglesias, Carlos
ceripr@gmail.com
Ph.D. student in Linguistics

Rodríguez-Santiago, Norma L.
norma.liz.rodz@gmail.com
Ph.D. student in Literature

Román Ortiz, Illianiz
illianizroman@gmail.com
M.A. student in Linguistics

Romero Ramírez, Catilia
caden20@gmail.com
Ph.D. student in Literature

Rosario, Gabriela
arenaflores06@gmail.com
M.A. in Literature

Ruiz Correa, Sandra
sruiz626@hotmail.com
Ph.D. student in Linguistics

Sánchez, Yazmín
sanchez.yazmin@upr.edu
Ph.D. student in Literature

Sanjurjo Rodríguez, Zenaida
zenaida.sanjurjo@upr.edu
Ph.D. student in Literature
Student Representative from 2011 to 2013

Santiago Hernandez, Wilfredo R.
wilfredo.santiago5@upr.edu
M.A. student in Literature

Shields Cruz, Lilybeth
lilybeth.shields@upr.edu
M.A. student in Literature

Smith, Linda
lsajn6@hotmail.com
Ph.D. student in Literature

Soto Díaz, Víctor René
vicener@me.com
M.A. student in Literature

Silva, Hilda L.
silmar236@hotmail.com
Ph.D. student in Literature

Vázquez Droz, Paola
paola.vazquez14@upr.edu
M.A. student in Literature

Vázquez Vélez, Raúl J.
inti_x@yahoo.com
Ph.D. student in Literature
Areas of interest: literary analysis, masculinity studies

Valle Jiménez, Ramón
ramon.valle@upr.edu
Completed M.A in Linguistics
Ph.D. student in Linguistics

Vélez, María Jenny
maria.velez13@upr.edu
M.A. student in Literature

Villafañe Colón, Dajaneliz
dajane.vc@gmail.com
M.A. student in Literature

Vivas Torres, Gabriel
torres583@yahoo.com
M.A. student in Literature

Alumni:

Albert Hanson, Darlene
darlenealbert@hotmail.com
Completed Ph.D. in Linguistics

Alonso Cruz, Brenda E.
rednails13@yahoo.com
Completed M.A. in Literature

Beloucif, Oihida
boihida@yahoo.fr
Completed Ph.D. in Linguistics

Blackburn, Catherine
cblackburn@suagm.edu
Completed Ph.D in Literature

Carmona, Verónica
gallabi86@gmail.com
Completed M.A. in Linguistics

Concepción, Elda
pinkrose@prtc.net
Completed Ph.D. in Literature

Cortés, Ileana
crazzyspice@hotmail.com
Completed M.A. in Literature

Corum, Micah
micahcorum@gmail.com
Completed Ph.D. in Linguistics
Prfe

Crespo Valedón, Dámarys
cadiema3@gmail.com
Completed Ph.D. in Linguistics

Del Toro, Lourdes
msldeltoro@gmail.com
Completed M.A. in Linguistics

Delgado, Sally J.
sallyj.delgado@upr.edu
Completed Ph.D. in Linguistics
Professor in the English Department, UPR-Cayey

Delgado López, Nayra B.
nayra.delgadolopez@upr.edu
Completed Ph.D. in Linguistics
Instructor, English Department, General Studies, UPR-Río Piedras

Díaz Rivera, Aileen
aileen.diazrivera@gmail.com
Completed M.A. in Literature
Library assistant at Colección Puertorriqueña, José M. Lázaro Library, UPR-Río Piedras

Domínguez-Rosado, Brenda
brenda.dominguez1@upr.edu
Completed PhD in Linguistics
Associate Professor of English at UPR-Bayamón

Everson, Sally
sallyeverson2008@gmail.com
Completed Ph.D. in Literature
Graduate Student Representative, 2003-2005
Co-editor of Sargasso journal

Fernández Arocho, Michelle
michferz@gmail.com
Completed M.A. in Literature

García, Ana María
kinoislas@yahoo.com
Completed Ph.D. in Literature

García Vega, Melissa
melissa.garcia4@upr.edu
Completed Ph.D. in Literature

García-Crespo, Naida
naidagarcia@aim.comnaidagarcia@netscape.net
Completed M.A. in Literature.
Areas of interest: American literature, feminism, and postmodernism

Gómez Álvarez, Jennifer C.
jengomezus@yahoo.com
Completed Ph.D. in Linguistics

González Cotto, Lourdes
scramblingschwa@gmail.com
Completed Ph.D. in Linguistics

González-López, Cándida
t_w29@hotmail.com
Completed Ph.D. in Linguistics

Haiman, Ada
iaiahaiman@gmail.com
Completed Ph.D. in Literature
Retired professor of English, General Studies, UPR-Río Piedras.

Harris, Jo Anne
jharris9@ggc.edu
Completed Ph.D. in Literature

Irizarry Quintero, Anamari
anamari.irizarry@gmail.com
Completed Ph.D. in Linguistics
Professor of Business Communication at the College of Business Administration, UPR-Rio Piedras

La O, Hannia
hannialao@gmail.com

Le Compte, Pier Angeli
pieranpr@hotmail.com
Completed Ph.D. in Linguistics
Professor of English & Associate Dean of Academic Affairs at UPR Ponce

López Mazzeo, Denise
dlopez_mazzeo@hotmail.com
Completed Ph.D. in Literature
Professor of English, General Studies, UPR-Río Piedras
Area of interest: Caribbean women’s narratives of diaspora

López Mora, Sonia E.
slopez47@gmail.com
Completed Ph.D. in Linguistics

López Rivera, Lillian
adoquines@gmail.com
Completed Ph.D. in Literature

Lozano Cosme, Jenny
jlozanocosme@gmail.com
Completed Ph.D. in Linguistics
Professor at University of Aruba

Luciano Feal, Elsa
elsa.luciano1@upr.edu
Completed Ph.D. in Literature.
Professor of English, UPR-Arecibo Campus

Medina, Raisha.
Completed M.A. in Literature

Meléndez Ríos, Rafael
rafael.melendez.rios@gmail.com
Completed M.A. in Literature

Miranda, Katherine
kmiranda354@gmail.com
Completed Ph.D. in Literature

Montilla, Townsend
tmontilla1991@hotmail.com
Completed M.A in Literature
Currently pursuing MFA at

Moreno Aponte, Glenda
g_morenoaponte@hotmail.com
Completed Ph.D. in Linguistics

Myers Vega, Linda
lindy_girl14@hotmail.com
Completed M.A. in Linguistics

Nevarez Araujo, Daniel
arbitrarymadness@gmail.com
Completed M.A. in Literature
M.A. student representative, 2005-2008.
Areas of interest: 20th century fiction, film studies, criticism and cultural studies

Olmedo Otero, Eileen M.
olmedoeileen@gmail.com
Completed M.A. in Literature

Ortiz, Amparo
Completed M.A. in Literature

Ortiz Hernández, Keyla
keyla_o@yahoo.com
Completed M.A. in Literature

Ortiz Monclova, Gabriela
gabriela.ortiz6@upr.edu
Completed M.A. in Literature

Ortiz Sanoguet, Rafael
titosanoguet@yahoo.com
Completed M.A. in Literature

Pérez, Edgardo
edgardo.perez4@upr.edu
Completed Ph.D. in Literature
Professor of Spanish, UPR-Arecibo Campus.

Pérez, Pedro
peshi917ster@gmail.com
Completed Ph.D. in Literature
Currently teaching literature in English Department in Humanities.

Pittmann, Cynthia S.
cynthia.pittmann@upr.edu
Completed Ph.D. in Literature. English Professor of English Department, General Studies, UPR-Río Piedras.
Area of interest: memoir, autobiography creative nonfiction, and creative writing.

Portnoy Brimmer, Ana.
anaportnoybrimmer@gmail.com
Completed M.A. in Literature
Currently pursuing MFA at Rutgers University, Newark

Puig, Raquel
rpuig@intermetro.edu
Completed Ph.D. in Literature
Currently Director of School of Modern Languages  at Inter-American University, Metro Campus

Rivera, Janice
janice.rivera7@yahoo.com
Completed M.A. in Literature

Rivera Cornier, Frances S.
frances.s.rivera@gmail.com
Completed M.A. in Linguistics

Rodríguez, Aida Luz
aijus@yahoo.com
Completed Ph.D. in Literature

Sánchez Galan, Luis A.
ls.g2009@hotmail.com
Completed M.A. in Literature

Santiago Pérez, Marisol
marisol.santiago1@upr.edu
Completed Ph.D. in Linguistics

Seide, Cliton
scelly8@gmail.com
Completed M.A. in Linguistics

Soucy, Linette
linsoucy@hotmail.com
Completed M.A. in Literature
Retired professor General Studies, UPR-Río Piedras

Tagirova, Tatiana
ttagirova@hotmail.com
Completed Ph.D. in Literature

Torres-Rivera, Carmen M.
carmen.torres1@upr.edu
Completed Ph.D in Linguistics
Blog: Caribbean are We

Ursulin, Diana
dianaursulin@hotmail.com
Completed Ph.D. in Linguistics

Vázquez, Víctor M.
ziggyvazquez@gmail.com
Completed Ph.D. in Linguistics
Retired English teacher at U.H.S.
Areas of interest: Sociolinguistics, ethnographic studies

Vergne Vargas, Aida
avergne@mac.comaidavergne@gmail.com
Completed Ph.D. in Linguistics

Viada, Marta
martaviada@yahoo.com
Completed Ph.D. in Linguistics.
Full Professor at the Inter-American University of P.R., San Germán Campus

Villafañe Colón, Davieliz
davie_vc@yahoo.com
Completed M.A. in Literature
Areas of interest: Shakespeare’s plays, 20th century American literature, and literature through film

Villanueva, Wendell
wendellv57@yahoo.com
Completed Ph.D. in Literature