Graduate Student Directory

June 2016 undergraduate and graduate student awards

June 2016 undergraduate and graduate student awards

 

Current students:

Acosta Álvarez, Paloma
paloma_aa@ymail.com
M.A. student in Literature.

Alvarado, Fernando
tempio5@hotmail.com
Ph.D. student in Linguistics.

Aponte, Marlene
marleneapontelaw@gmail.com
Ph.D. student in Literature

Avillán León, Petra E
petra.avillan@upr.edu
Ph.D. student in Linguistics.

Barrows, Elizabeth
Eliterit@hotmail.com
Completed M.A. in Linguistics.
Pursuing Ph.D. in Linguistics

Bermúdez, Keila
calypzo69@yahoo.com
M.A. student in Literature.
Main interest: 18th Century and Restoration British Literature – Satire.

Brady, Kate
kate.brady@uprrp.edu
Ph.D student in Literature.

Cardona, Maritza
obsidian_vamp@yahoo.com
Completed M.A. in Literature.
Pursuing Ph.D. in Literature.

Cardona Durán, Mayra
mayra@cardona.com
PhD student in Linguistics

Cole, Essah T.
essah.cole@upr.edu
M.A. student in Literature.

Crichfield, Heather
Ph.D. student in Literature.

De Jesús Colón, Miguel A.
madjc07@gmail.com
M.A. student in Linguistics.

Del Toro, Lourdes
msldeltoro@gmail.com
M.A. student in Linguistics.

Dougherty, John
ioandoc@aol.com
M.A. student in Literature.

El Gammal-Ortiz, Sharif
sharif.elgammal@gmail.com
Ph.D. student in Literature.

Figueroa Negrón, Edmarie
edmarie.figueroa@upr.edu
M.A. student in Linguistics.

Figueroa Padilla, Awilda
wldfigueroa@yahoo.com
Ph.D. student in Literature.

González, Frances’Lee
alles.glueck.der.welt@live.com
Ph.D. student in Literature.

Heffelfinger Nieves, Cristal Rosana
cristal.heffelfinger@gmail.com
Ph.D. student in Linguistics.

Hernández Amateau, Moises
hdzmoises@aol.com
Ph.D. student in Linguistics.

Joseph-Haynes, Marisol
maritica@yahoo.com
Ph.D student in Linguistics.

Juchniewicz, Adam
ajuchniewicz@gmail.com
M.A. student in Literature.
Interests include: Shakespeare, translation, and language variation.

Le Duc, Lori
leduclori@yahoo.com
Ph.D. student in Linguistics.

López Carrasquillo, Estibaliz A.
estibalizann@hotmail.com
M.A. student in Literature.

Márquez Acevedo, Marshley
marshley.marquez@upr.edu
M.A. student in Literature.

Márquez Carrasquillo, Narielys
caribbean_jade@hotmail.com
M.A. student in Literature.
Areas of interest: Early 20th Century Fiction, African American Literature, Latino Studies, Diaspora Studies.

Martínez Ortiz, Laura
laura.martinezortiz@upr.edu
Ph.D. student in Linguistics

Medina Hernández, Migdalia
migdali13@hotmail.com
Completed M.A. in Linguistics.
Pursuing Ph.D. in Linguistics.

Mejía González, Gabriel
gabriel.mejia@upr.edu 
Ph.D. student in Linguistics.

Meléndez Ríos, Rafael
M.A. student in Literature.

Meyers Santiago, Wildaly
meyerssantiago@gmail.com
M.A. student in Linguistics.

Morales, Natalia
natalia.mrls@yahoo.com
M.A. student in Linguistics.

Muñoz Soto, John P.
bekbek_2014@outlook.com
M.A. student in Linguistics.

Ocasio-Russe, Lizbettte
lor209@nyu.edu
MA student in Literature

Ortiz Monclova, Gabriela
gabriela.ortiz6@upr.edu
M.A. student in Literature

Pacheco Torres, Argeo
argpachtrres@yahoo.com
Ph.D. student in Linguistics.

Parada, Gabriel
gmpa90@gmail.com
M.A. Student in Literature.

Pérez Vázquez, Estefanía
estefaniaisabel.perez@gmail.com
M.A. student in Literature.

Ramos Pedroza, Tamara
tamararamospedroza@gmail.com
M.A. student in Literature.

Ríos Jones, Pedro
st.pedro@gmail.com
Completed M.A. in Literature.
Pursuing Ph.D. in Literature.

Rivera, Janice
janice.rivera7@yahoo.com
M.A. student in Literature.

Rodriguez-Iglesias, Carlos
ceripr@gmail.com
Ph.D. student in Linguistics.

Rodríguez-Santiago, Norma L.
norma.liz.rodz@gmail.com
Ph.D. student in Literature.

Rodríguez Vélez, Luisa
M.A. student in Literature.

Roman Ortiz, Illianiz
illianizroman@gmail.com
M.A. student in Linguistics.

Romero Ramírez, Catilia
caden20@gmail.com
Ph.D. student in Literature

Rosado Lausell, Saadi
M.A. student in Literature.

Sánchez, Luis
is.g2009@hotmail.com
M.A. student in Linguistics

Sánchez, Yazmin
sanchez.yazmin@upr.edu
Ph.D. student in Literature.

Sánchez Galan, Luis A.
ls.g2009@hotmail.com
M.A. student in Literature.

Sanjurjo-Rodríguez, Zenaida
zenaida.sanjurjo@upr.edu
Ph.D. student in Literature.
Student Representative from 2011 to 2013.

Santiago Hernandez, Wilfredo R.
wilfredo.santiago5@upr.edu
M.A. student in Literature.

Soto Díaz, Victor Rene
vicener@me.com
M.A. student in Literature.

Silva, Hilda L.
silmar236@hotmail.com
M.A. student in Literature.

Stark, Andrea
arstark@mac.com
Ph.D. student in Linguistics.

Vázquez Droz, Paola
paola.vazquez14@upr.edu
M.A. student in Literature.

Valle Jiménez, Ramón
ramon.valle@upr.edu
M.A. student in Linguistics.

Alumni:

Albert Hanson, Darlene
darlenealbert@hotmail.com
Completed Ph.D. in Linguistics.

Alonso Cruz, Brenda E.
rednails13@yahoo.com
Completed M.A. in Literature.

Beloucif, Oihida
boihida@yahoo.fr
Completed Ph.D. in Linguistics

Blackburn, Catherine
cblackburn@suagm.edu
Completed Ph.D in Literature.

Carmona, Veronica
gallabi86@gmail.com
Completed M.A. in Linguistics

Concepción, Elda
pinkrose@prtc.net
Completed Ph.D. in Literature.

Cortés, Ileana
crazzyspice@hotmail.com
Completed M.A. in Literature.

Corum, Micah
micahcorum@gmail.com
Completed Ph.D. in Linguistics.

Crespo Valedón, Dàmarys
cadiema3@gmail.com
Completed Ph.D in Linguistics.

Delgado, Sally J.
sallyj.delgado@upr.edu
Completed M.A. in Linguistics.
Completed Ph.D. in Linguistics.

Delgado López, Nayra B.
nayra.delgadolopez@upr.edu
Completed Ph.D. in Linguistics.
Part-time professor of English Department, General Studies, UPR-Río Piedras Campus.

Domínguez-Rosado, Brenda
brenda.dominguez1@upr.edu
Completed PhD in Linguistics.
Assistant Professor of English at UPR-Bayamón

Everson, Sally
sallyeverson2008@yahoo.com
Completed Ph.D. in Literature
Graduate Student Representative, 2003-2005
Co-editor of Sargasso journal.

Fernández, Michelle
director@watervlietpubliclibrary.org
Completed M.A. in Literature.

García, Ana María
kinoislas@yahoo.com
Completed Ph.D. in Literature.

Garcia Vega, Melissa
melissa.garcia4@upr.edu
Completed Ph.D. in Literature

García-Crespo, Naida
naidagarcia@aim.com, naidagarcia@netscape.net
Completed M.A. in Literature.
Interests include: American Literature, Feminism, and Postmodernism.

Gómez Álvarez, Jennifer C
jengomezus@yahoo.com
P.h. D student in Linguistics.

González Cotto, Lourdes
scramblingschwa@gmail.com
Completed M.A. in Literature.
Completed Ph.D. in Linguistics.

González-López, Cándida
t_w29@hotmail.com
Completed Ph.D. in Linguistics.

Haiman, Ada
iaiahaiman@gmail.com
Completed Ph.D. in Literature. Was professor of English, General Studies, UPR-Río Piedras Campus. Now retired.

Harris, Jo Anne
jharris9@ggc.edu
Completed Ph.D. in Literature.

Irizarry Quintero, Anamari
anamari.irizarry@gmail.com
Completed Ph.D. in Linguistics.
Professor of Business Communication at the College of Business Administration, UPR-Rio Piedras

La O, Hannia
hannialao@gmail.com

Le Compte, Pier Angeli
pieranpr@hotmail.com
Completed Ph.D. in Linguistics. Professor of English & Associate Dean of Academic Affairs at UPR Ponce.

López Mazzeo, Denise
dlopez_mazzeo@hotmail.com
Completed Ph.D. in Literature. Professor of English, General Studies, UPR-Río Piedras.
Area of interest: Caribbean Women’s Narratives of Diaspora.

López Mora, Sonia E.
slopez47@gmail.com
Completed Ph.D. in Linguistics

López Rivera, Lillian
adoquines@gmail.com
Completed Ph.D. in Literature.

Lozano Cosme, Jenny
jlozanocosme@gmail.com
Completed Ph.D. in LInguistics.

Luciano Feal, Elsa
Completed Ph.D. in Literature.
Professor of English, UPR-Arecibo Campus.

Meléndez Ríos, Rafael
rafael.melendez.rios@gmail.com
Completed M.A. in Literature.

Miranda, Katherine
kmiranda354@gmail.com
Completed Ph.D. in Literature.

Moreno Aponte, Glenda
g_morenoaponte@hotmail.com
Completed Ph.D. in Linguistics.

Myers Vega, Linda
lindy_girl14@hotmail.com
Completed M.A. in Linguistics.

Nevarez Araujo, Daniel
arbitrarymadness@gmail.com
Completed M.A. in Literature
M.A. student representative, 2005-2008.
Main interests: 20th century fiction, Film Studies, Criticism and Cultural Studies.

Olmedo Otero, Eileen M.
olmedoeileen@gmail.com
Completed M.A. in Literature.

Ortiz, Amparo
pandora826@hotmail.com
Completed M.A. in Literature.

Ortiz Hernández, Keyla
keyla_o@yahoo.com
M.A. student in Literature.

Ortiz Sanoguet, Rafael
titosanoguet@aol.com
Completed M.A. in Literature

Pérez, Edgardo
edgardo.perez4@upr.edu
Completed Ph.D. in Literature.
Professor of Spanish, UPR-Arecibo Campus.

Pérez, Pedro
peshi917ster@gmail.com
Completed Ph.D. in Literature.
Currently teaching literature in English Department in Humanities.

Pittmann, Cynthia S.
cynthia.pittmann@upr.edu
Completed Ph.D. in Literature. English Professor of English Department, General Studies, UPR-Río Piedras Campus.
Area of interest: memoir, autobiography creative nonfiction, and creative writing.

Puig, Raquel
rpuig@intermetro.edu
Completed Ph.D. in Literature.

Rivera Cornier, Frances S.
frances.s.rivera@gmail.com
Completed M.A. in Linguistics.

Rodríguez, Aida Luz
aijus@yahoo.com
Completed Ph.D. in Literature.

Santiago Pérez, Marisol
marisol.santiago1@upr.edu
Completed Ph.D. in Linguistics.

Seide, Cliton
scelly8@gmail.com
Completed M.A. in Linguistics.

Soucy, Linette
linsoucy@hotmail.com
Completed M.A. in Literature
Retired professor General Studies, UPR-RP

Tagirova, Tatiana
ttagirova@hotmail.com
Completed Ph.D. in Literature.

Torres-Rivera, Carmen M.
carmen.torres1@upr.edu
Blog: Caribbean are We
Completed Ph.D in Linguistics.

Ursulin, Diana
dianaursulin@hotmail.com
Ph.D. student in Linguistics.

Vázquez, Víctor M.
ziggyvazquez@gmail.com
Completed Ph.D. in Linguistics. Teaches English at U.H.S.
Main interests: Sociolinguistics, ethnographic studies.

Vergne Vargas, Aida
avergne@mac.comaidavergne@gmail.com
Completed Ph.D. in Linguistics.

Viada, Marta
martaviada@yahoo.com
Completed Ph.D. in Literature.
Full-professor at the Inter-American University of P.R., San Germán Campus.

Villafañe Colón, Davieliz
davie_vc@yahoo.com
M.A. student in Literature.
Main Interests: Shakespeare’s Plays, 20th Century American Literature, and Literature through Film.

Villanueva, Orville
doctor_oov@ymail.com
Completed Ph.D. in Linguistics.

Villanueva, Wendell
wendellv57@yahoo.com
Completed Ph.D. in Literature.

Walicek, Don E. 
Completed Ph.D. in Linguistics. Former Graduate Student Representative. Main interests: Sociolinguistics, Creolistics, Language and Ideology.
Currently Associate Professor of English, Director of Programa Graduado de Linguistica, College of Humanities, UPR, Rio Piedras.